Engagement Nights

Sponsored by

Engagement Nights at The Public Theater of San Antonio are an exclusive performance for youth, ages 12-18, and underserved populations to attend a production in the Russell Hill Rogers Theater at The San Pedro Playhouse. These performances provide access to educational learning experiences in the creative arts and professional live theater. Also, performances foster positive youth development and individual personal growth through increased self-expression, social engagement and exposure to potential career opportunities. Engagement Nights are made possible through the generosity of foundations and corporations.

Engagement Nights provide a no-cost opportunity for students and underserved community members to attend a live theater performance. The performance will include a post-show interactive discussion with the stage actors and production crew on the show’s theme, personal reflections, and career opportunities in theater. All program participants will receive a post-performance survey to provide feedback on the quality of their theater experience and quality of the performance.

Participation in Engagement Nights- All 15 Bexar County School Districts, Boys & Girls Clubs, Big Brothers/Big Sisters, Arms of Hope, Alpha Home, THRIVE Youth Center, KIPP Schools, San Antonio Christian Schools

 Remaining 2022/23 Season Community Engagement Nights

American Mariachi
Thursday, September 15, 2022
Thursday, September 29, 2022*

A Christmas Carol 
Thursday, December 1, 2022
Thursday, December 15, 2022* 

Nina Simone: Four Women
Thursday, January 26, 2023
Thursday, February, 9, 2023*

The Pajama Game
Thursday, April 6, 2023
Thursday, April 20, 2023*

Footloose
Thursday, June 15, 2023
Thursday, June 29, 2023*

Merrily We Roll Along
Thursday, August 10, 2023
Thursday, August 24, 2023*

For more information contact Jeff Morden and Angie Hernandez at development@thepublicsa.org.

*Denotes performance accompanied by ASL interpretation
All performances begin promptly at 7:00 p.m.

CLICK HERE to view more information.

The Public Theater of San Antonio © 2022. All rights reserved.