Individual Giving

The Public Theater has a long tradition in the City of San Antonio and relies upon the generosity of the community to produce some of the finest caliber live theatre. The Public is more than just an important cultural institution, it is also a community that has included thousands of the city’s finest artists, teachers, volunteers, and benefactors. If being part of that community has touched your life, please consider how your contribution will allow us to continue this legacy.

If you have any questions or would like more information, contact Christina Casella at

Ovation Society is a five-year giving pledge to ensure the long-term future of professional live theater in San Antonio.

Ovation Society members receive perks such as invitation to Sneak Peeks and special events, an official Season t-shirt, and recognition on our lobby monitors and playbills, among other benefits.

If you have any questions or want more information, contact Christina Casella at

2023-2024 Ovation Society Members


Robert. K Brown and Dennis B. Karbach


Becky and Jason Doyle

Kay and Steven Robbins


Josh and Michelle Andersen

Chris and Paige Berry

Asia and Tony Ciaravino

Lee Cusenbary and Dr. Teri Hospers

Michelle and Murray Easton


Dr. Peter J. Photos and Blake Hamman

Tony Holmes and Robert Kendall

Diane Malone in Memory of Rick Malone

Judge Bonnie Reed and Stuart Schlossberg

Beth and Dmitry Tuder

Mr. Fredrick and Mrs. Melanie Tawil

Corina Zars



Baird Law, PLLC

Blume Pediatric Dentistry

Col (Ret) J.L. Berkheiser

Byrd and Patty Riggle Bonner

Susan Breidenbach

Louise Cantwell

Christina Casella and Sam Guerrero

Meghan Bishop DeBard

Trevor and Andrew Chauvin-DeCaro

Dawn and Kerry Cole

Jeanette Clark

Boriana Damm

Drs. Andrew and Christine de la Garza

Beth A. Erwin

Terri Fischman



 Dr. Gary and Ms. Barbara Francis

Sherry Gibbs

Norbert Gonzales in Memory of Mimi Gonzales

Dr. E.A. (Gordy) and Melissa Gonzalez III

Tony Hamilton

Janice and Jim Hans

Dacota and Jay Haselwood

Justin and Lynzee Hill

Terry Hookstra and Laura Redwine

Melody Hull

Bill and Margaret Kanyusik

Colonel James W. Kellogg

Martin and Frederica Kushner

Paige and Terry Kyle

Bruce Liesman and Anna Gangai Liesman

Ken Kist and Mike Phillips



Kittrell Family Trust

Jessica and Tinotenda Madyara

Drs. Reid Hartson and Melinda McFarland

Karen and Terry Miller

Billie Whittaker and Robert Nauman

Aris and Laura Nikas

Elizabeth and Ryan Reed

Joseph Rosas

Michael and Pat Storlie

Dr. Marian Suarez

Dr. Jane Watson

Rick Wilson and Rod Keith

Dean Weirtz in recognition of Joanna Aamodt

Louis C. Bixenman and G. Sterling Zinsmeyer

The Public Theater of San Antonio © 2022. All rights reserved.